Skip Navigation

School Terms and Holidays

SCHOOL TERM FOR 2022

Semester 1 Term 1: Mon 4 Jan to Fri 11 Mar Term 2: Mon 21 Mar to Fri 27 May
Semester 2 Term 3: Mon 27 Jun to Fri 2 Sep Term 4: Mon 12 Sep to *Fri 18 Nov

* SCGS Pri Last Day of school is 18 Nov 2022

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS FOR 2022

Semester 1 Term 1 Sat 12 Mar to Sun 20 Mar
Term 2 Sat 28 May to Sun 26 Jun
Semester 2 Term 3 Sat 3 Sep to Sun 11 Sep
Term 4 Sat 19 Nov to Fri 31 Dec

SCHEDULED SCHOOL HOLIDAYS FOR 2022

Youth Day * Sun 3 Jul
Day after National Day Wed 10 Aug
Teachers’ Day # Fri 2 Sep
Children’s Day # Fri 7 Oct

* The following Monday, 4 Jul 2022 will be a scheduled school holiday.
# For primary schools and primary sections of full schools only. # As part of the nation-wide movement to promote family life, the Teachers’ Day and Children’s Day which have traditionally been celebrated in Singapore schools on Sep 1 and Oct 1 will be scheduled to the first Friday of September and October respectively.

Back to top