Skip Navigation

School Terms and Holidays

SCHOOL TERM FOR 2021

Semester 1 Term 1: Mon 4 Jan to Fri 12 Mar Term 2: Mon 22 Mar to Fri 28 May
Semester 2 Term 3: Mon 28 Jun to Fri 3 Sep Term 4: Mon 13 Sep to *Fri 19 Nov

* SCGS Pri Last Day of school is 19 Nov 2021

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS FOR 2021

Semester 1 Term 1 Sat 13 Mar to Sun 21 Mar
Term 2 Sat 29 May to Sun 27 Jun
Semester 2 Term 3 Sat 4 Sep to Sun 12 Sep
Term 4 Sat 20 Nov to Fri 31 Dec

SCHEDULED SCHOOL HOLIDAYS FOR 2021

Youth Day * Sun 4 Jul
Day after National Day Tue 10 Aug
Teachers’ Day # Fri 3 Sep
Children’s Day # Fri 8 Oct

* The following Monday, 5 Jul 2021 will be a scheduled school holiday.
# For primary schools and primary sections of full schools only. # As part of the nation-wide movement to promote family life, the Teachers’ Day and Children’s Day which have traditionally been celebrated in Singapore schools on Sep 1 and Oct 1 will be scheduled to the first Friday of September and October respectively.

Back to top